Julie Beaulieu

Dance and music from India

Jonathan Voyer

santoor montreal

Bharatanatyam Montreal

A dancer and a musician sharing the common will to celebrate human dignity through arts. Passing knowledge between India and the West, passing sensations and aesthetics experiences, passengers looking for new thresholds, Julie and Jonathan are artisans of passage.

 

Saṃskāra: les artisans du passage houses the individual and collective work of Julie Beaulieu and Jonathan Voyer under the same banner. The company’s mission is to promote peace, mutual understanding and transcultural dialogue through arts.

A Sanskrit word with multiple meanings, the term saṃskāra encompasses the notions of imprint, inheritance and passage. In this sense, our artists are committed to present events and workshops that reflect a conception of art as a ritual process transmitting a universal heritage.

Julie Beaulieu

Indian classical music & dance

Jonathan Voyer

santoor montreal

Bharatanatyam Montreal

Contact

  • Icône sociale YouTube
  • Spotify Icône sociale
  • iTunes sociale Icône
  • Facebook Social Icon

514 808-1878

Samskara

Les artisans du passage

Une danseuse et un musicien ayant la volonté commune de célébrer la dignité humaine par la pratique d’un art. Passeurs entre l’Inde et l’Occident, passeurs d’états et passeurs de sens, êtres de passage à la recherche de nouveaux seuils, Julie Beaulieu et Jonathan Voyer sont artisans du passage.

Mission

Samskara réunit sous une même bannière le travail individuel et collectif de Julie Beaulieu et Jonathan Voyer. La compagnie a pour mission de promouvoir la paix, l’ouverture et le dialogue interculturel par l’entremise des arts.

Vocable sanskrit aux multiples significations, Samskara se traduit par les termes d’héritage, de prégnance et de rite de passage. En ce sens, nos artistes s’engagent à offrir des prestations, des événements et des ateliers qui témoignent d’une conception de l’art comme rite de transmission d’un héritage universel.

Le CAM en tournée

Le Conseil des arts de Montréal en tournée et Samskara présentent: Un concert de musique hindustani

 

Jeudi, 21 Juillet 2016
19:00
Harold Greenspon Auditorium
5801 Cavendish Boulevard H4W 3C3

Mardi, 2 Août 2016
18:00
Aussi, Julie Beaulieu (Bharatanatyam)
Parc Davies
avenue Westminster sud et avenue Ainslie

Jeudi, 13 Octobre 2016
19:30
Centre communautaire Anjou
7800 Boul. Metropolitain Est,Anjou

Jeudi, 20 Octobre 2016
20:00
Maison de la culture Rosemont – La Petite-Patrie-
Studio 1
6707 De Lorimier, Montréal

Jeudi, 27 Octobre 2016
20:00
Maison de la culture Côtes-des-Neiges
5290 chemin de la Côte-des-Neiges

Samedi, 29 Octobre 2016
16:00
Salle de diffusion de Parc-Extension
421, rue Saint-Roch